Day 24 – Learn How Certain Foods May Cause Allergies or Intolerances

28day-spring-yoga-challenge-day24Are you keeping an open mind throughout your physical practice? Focus on what you are able to do today, it’s ok if it’s less than yesterday, your body is always different.  Change is the rule. Your class today is A Little Bit of Everything* followed by Mini Meditation. If you are taking the beginner classes, try Everything You Need followed by Mini Meditation.

I hope you’ve had a had a chance to read this weeks nutrition post from Joanna. For me personally, figuring out my allergies and intolerances made a big difference in how I felt and even how I looked. I had no idea my rashes, fatigue and dark eye circles were all food related. No matter how well you eat, hidden allergies, intolerances and sensitivities will still cause health problems and prevent you from feeling your best.

We are nearing the end of the Challenge, but for the thousands that signed up and participated, I hope you have discovered something new about yourself, something that has brought about change in your physical and mental well-being.  Share your experience with me by tweeting with the hashtag #springyogachallenge and I will tweet you back.

Tomorrow’s class is Strength & Stretch + Mini Meditation.

Show gratitude to yourself and others.

Alexandria Crow

* This class uses blocks and a strap. If you do not have blocks, use books, and substitute a soft belt for a strap.

Leave a Reply

